3 Ingredient baked broccoli Falafels

Hello again lovely readers! Last Saturday I decided to cook some broccoli falafels from a new cookbook that we recently purchased. I loved this because you only need 3 ingredients once again, just like the cookie recipe I posted on here way back when I started blogging just over a month ago! I actually forgot to take photos during the process so all images used in this post were found on google, so credit to whoever took them. The book I used was three ingredient baking by Sarah Rainey. If you’re looking for easy baking recipes, this book is amazing. It mostly consists of sweet bakes such as cheesecake and cookies, but there is a section for savoury bakes just like the falafels that I’m going to share with you!

You will need:

  • A head of broccoli
  • 100g Of dried herby breadcrumbs
    2 eggs
  • A blender
  • A mixing bowl
  • A baking tray
  • Aluminium foil
  • A pot

Preheat the oven to 170°C.

  • Cut the florets off the head off the broccoli, as you don’t need the leaves or stalk.
  • Put some water into the pan and add the broccoli.
  • Bring the water to the boil and leave the broccoli to simmer on a medium heat for 8-10 minutes, or until the florets turn a luminous green colour.
  • Once it’s ready, drain the broccoli.

    Next, blend it into tiny pieces.

    Put the blended broccoli into a brown and mix it with the breadcrumbs.

    Add the eggs and mix everything together. The mix should stick together but not be too wet.

    With your hands, take lumps of the mixture about dessert spoon size and roll them up into balls and set them onto the aluminium foil on the baking tray.

    Place the falafels into the oven for 20-25 minutes, until they start to turn a golden colour.

    There you go! The simplest 3 ingredient falafels! They taste really nice too. I’m really enjoying coo,img right now, would you like me to share more recipes on the blog? I can do more from this book or also some different ones if you want to read that! I’m a vegetarian so I could share some proper meals I like to eat.

    What’s your favourite meal?

    Love CoffeeeAndCream x

    10 thoughts on “3 Ingredient baked broccoli Falafels

    Leave a comment