How to make THAT Dalgona ‘whipped’ Coffee

Happy Friday everyone, I hope you’re all well!

Now, it has come to my attention that since creating this blog almost TWO years ago (crazy!!), I have not written a post which is 100% dedicated to coffee – so today is the day.

If you’re an avid TikTok scroller, coffee lover or recipe scavenger, you might have seen the nation’s new addiction that’s taking the world by storm – whipped coffee (formally known as Dalgona coffee). This Korean originating drink is basically an upside down cappuccino, which you can serve hot or over ice. Plus, it’s so easy to make!


All you need is:

Two tablespoons of coffee granules

Two tablespoons of sugar

Two tablespoons of water

Either hot milk or cold milk and ice.

Firstly, whack the coffee granules, sugar and water into a bowl.

Whisk them together until you have a creamy consistency. This is the part where people don’t do quite right as it takes quite a while to mix – and when I say whisk, I mean use all of your strength. I used an electric mixer and I recommend that you do that too if you have one because it speeds up the process immensely.

Next, heat up your milk or leave it cold and pour it into a glass. If you’re making iced coffee as I did, add ice first to keep it cool unless you want an Italian style “iced coffee” (room temperature!)

The coffee is quite a strong flavour on its own, so make sure to mix it with the milk for the perfect flavour!


I wasn’t sure if this recipe was overhyped and if it would just be another basic drink, but I really do recommend this if you’re a coffee lover! The frothy consistency when you mix it in tastes just like it would in any café. Although I do adore most coffees, this meets the standard for anyone.

If you don’t really enjoy strong flavours, try adding two teaspoons of each ingredient instead and it will impress your tastebuds for sure.

Doing this has really inspired me to try and experiment with more coffee recipes and research, so look out for more coffee content coming in the near future, but for now stay safe and keep social distancing!

21 thoughts on “How to make THAT Dalgona ‘whipped’ Coffee

  1. I’ve seen this go around a lot! Thank you for sharing the recipe, everyone tells me that it’s great but they never share the recipe with me ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve wondered about SheIn several times myself, so I’m glad you had a good experience! I think that dragon print dress is SO cute on you, especially with that black belt.

    Miles of smiles,
    Grace

    gracefulrags.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment